1983

Name	School	Team	Position	Grade
Duane Depweg	Coldwater	First Team	Offense –End	Junior
Glenn Griesdorn	Marion Local	First Team	Offense – End	Senior
Gary Stammen	Coldwater	First Team	Offense – Receiver	Senior
Kevin Knebel	St. John's	First Team	Offense – Tackle	Senior
Carl Brunswick	Coldwater	First Team	Offense – Tackle	Junior
Ed Bielawski	St. John's	First Team	Offense – Guard	Senior
John Brodbeck	Parkway	First Team	Offense – Guard	Senior
Glenn Pohlman	St. John's	First Team	Offense – Center	Senior
Don Klosterman	Coldwater	First Team	Offense – Quarterback	Senior
Todd Buschur	Parkway	First Team	Offense – Back	Junior
Scot Deffenbaugh	St. John's	First Team	Offense – Back	Senior
Darin Dellinger	Parkway	First Team	Offense – Back	Senior
Mark Klosterman	Coldwater	First Team	Offense – Back	Senior
Randy Winner	Minster	First Team	Offense – Kicker	Senior
Bob Gillis	Coldwater	First Team	Defense – End	Senior
Gary Reichert	St. Henry	First Team	Defense – End	Senior
Joe Koesters	Coldwater	First Team	Defense – Interior Line	Senior
Ron Lange	St. Henry	First Team	Defense – Interior Line	Senior
Doug Salm	Coldwater	First Team	Defense – Interior Line	Senior
Chuck Alig	Coldwater	First Team	Defense – Linebacker	Junior
Dave Zalar	St. John's	First Team	Defense – Linebacker	Senior
Darin Dellinger	Parkway	First Team	Defense – Linebacker	Senior
Rick Albers	Minster	First Team	Defense – Back	Senior
Craig Hess	Marion Local	First Team	Defense – Back	Senior
Mike Welsch	Coldwater	First Team	Defense – Back	Senior
Kevin Westgerdes	St. Henry	First Team	Defense – Back	Senior
Gary Reichert	St. Henry	Second Team	Offense – End	Senior
Craig Whitaker	Parkway	Second Team	Offense – End	Junior
Greg Heitkamp	Minster	Second Team	Offense – End	Senior
Steve Bohman	Marion Local	Second Team	Offense – Tackle	Senior
Kurt Poeppelman	New Bremen	Second Team	Offense – Tackle	Senior
Dan Bruns	Coldwater	Second Team	Offense – Guard	Junior
Ron Puthoff	St. Henry	Second Team	Offense – Guard	Senior
Matt Sherman	Minster	Second Team	Offense – Guard	Senior
Rick Albers	Minster	Second Team	Offense – Back	Senior
Mike George	Coldwater	Second Team	Offense – Back	Junior
Tim Reindel	St. John's	Second Team	Offense – Back	Senior
Gary Reichert	St. Henry	Second Team	Kicker	Senior
Glenn Griesdorn	Marion Local	Second Team	Defense – End	Senior
James Heitkamp	New Bremen	Second Team	Defense – End	Senior
Tom Kroeger	St. John's	Second Team	Defense – End	Senior
Don Gordon	St. John's	Second Team	Defense – Interior Line	Junior
Randy Hausfeld	Minster	Second Team	Defense – Interior Line	Junior
Tim Heindel	Parkway	Second Team	Defense – Interior Line	Senior
Dean Homan	Marion Local	Second Team	Defense – Linebacker	Junior
Dave Oldiges	Minster	Second Team	Defense – Linebacker	Junior
Tom Reichert	St. Henry	Second Team	Defense – Linebacker	Junior
Dale Alt	St. Henry	Second Team	Defense – Back	Senior
Mike Baltzell	Parkway	Second Team	Defense – Back	Senior
Mark Williams	New Bremen	Second Team	Defense – Back	Senior
Bill Wourms	St. Henry	Second Team	Defense – Back	Senior

MAC Coach of the Year: Bob Sielski, Coldwater 2-Way First Teamers: 1 (Darin Dellinger, Parkway)

Multiple Year First Teamers: 4 (Rick Albers, Minster; Scot Deffenbaugh, Delphos St. John's; Doug Salm, Coldwater;

Dave Zalar, Delphos St. John's)

Most First Teamers: Coldwater, 10 (5 Offense, 5 Defense)

Honorable Mention Offense: *Coldwater* – Brian Eichler; *Delphos St. John's* – Andy Vonderembse, Doug Adams, Keith Buettner; *Marion Local* – Duane Albers, Paul Bertke, Bruce Thobe; *Minster* – Kurt Huelsman, Tony Hemmelgarn; *New Bremen* – Mitch Bornhorst, Rob Stauffer, Mark Williams, Tom Howell, Mike Dicke; *Parkway* – Gary Fox

Honorable Mention Defense: *Coldwater* – Kevin Dues, Brad Kremer, Doug Fisher, Doug Bruns, Darrin Droesch, Chris Post; *Delphos St. John's* – Tim Reindel, Steve Fortener, Jim Mager, Tab Fischbach, Tim Metzger; *Marion Local* – Tony Dircksen, Al Wendel, Kevin Albers, Chris Hess, Nick Arling; *Minster* – Greg Heitkamp, Dennis Grieshop, Bob Fortman, Scott Winner; *New Bremen* – Dan Meiring, Mike Staton, Mike Dicke, Chuck Meyer, Kurt Poeppelman, Todd Bornhorst, Shawn Niekamp; *Parkway* – Lee Linton, Darrel Courtney, Chris Canary, Curt Riley; *St. Henry* – Alan Hoyng, Joe Braun