## <u>1985</u>

Name	School	Team	Position	Grade
Nick LoBianco	Coldwater	First Team	Offense – End	Junior
Steve Wilker	Marion Local	First Team	Offense – End	Senior
Bill Fortkamp	St. Henry	First Team	Offense – End	Senior
Doug St. Myer	St. Henry	First Team	Offense – Receiver	Junior
Jeff Farmer	Parkway	First Team	Offense – Tackle	Senior
Rob Lachey	St. Henry	First Team	Offense – Tackle	Senior
Steve Adams	St. John's	First Team	Offense – Guard	Senior
Brian Evers	St. Henry	First Team	Offense – Guard	Senior
Rob Rutledge	Parkway	First Team	Offense – Center	Senior
Trent Dues	Coldwater	First Team	Offense – Quarterback	Junior
Tony Borgerding	St. Henry	First Team	Offense – Back	Junior
Steve Fortener	St. John's Minster	First Team First Team	Offense – Back	Senior Senior
Shawn Sharp		First Team	Offense – Back Punter	Senior
Chris May Chris Borgerding	St. Henry St. Henry	First Team	Kicker	Senior
Steve Wilker	Marion Local	First Team	Defense – End	Senior
Brian Drees	Marion Local	First Team	Defense – End	Senior
Jeff Rindler	Marion Local	First Team	Defense – Interior Line	Senior
Heath Hegeman	Minster	First Team	Defense – Interior Line	Senior
Russ Puthoff	Marion Local	First Team	Defense – Interior Line	Senior
Jeff Adams	Coldwater	First Team	Defense – Interior Line	Senior
Chris May	St. Henry	First Team	Defense – Linebacker	Senior
Dave Hartings	Coldwater	First Team	Defense – Linebacker	Senior
Tom Eifert	Marion Local	First Team	Defense – Linebacker	Junior
Tom Sherman	Minster	First Team	Defense – Linebacker	Junior
Chris Hess	Marion Local	First Team	Defense – Back	Senior
Mike Alt	St. Henry	First Team	Defense – Back	Senior
Greg Steinecker	Parkway	First Team	Defense – Back	Junior
Tom Howell	New Bremen	First Team	Defense – Back	Senior
Paul Winglewich	New Bremen	Second Team	Offense – End	Junior
Mark Wurst	St. John's	Second Team	Offense – End	Senior
Dean Droesch	Coldwater	Second Team	Offense – Receiver	Senior
Andy Garman	Coldwater	Second Team	Offense – Tackle	Junior
Mike Rethman	St. John's	Second Team	Offense – Tackle	Senior
Louie Hemmelgarn	Marion Local	Second Team	Offense – Guard	Senior
Dave Bornhorst	New Bremen	Second Team	Offense – Guard	Senior
Lester Fleck	Marion Local	Second Team	Offense – Center	Senior
Mark Link	St. Henry	Second Team	Offense – Quarterback	Senior
Chris Hess	Marion Local	Second Team	Offense – Back	Senior
Mike Ritter	New Bremen	Second Team	Offense – Back	Senior
Tom Howell	New Bremen	Second Team	Offense – Back Punter	Senior
Brian Stepleton Tom Howell	St. John's New Bremen	Second Team Second Team	Kicker	Junior Senior
Sean Dorsten	Minster	Second Team	Defense – End	Senior
Dan Gelhaus	St. Henry	Second Team	Defense – End	Junior
Mike Ritter	New Bremen	Second Team	Defense – Interior Line	Senior
Curt Riley	Parkway	Second Team	Defense – Interior Line	Senior
Doug Rindler	St. Henry	Second Team	Defense – Interior Line	Senior
Steve Eichler	Coldwater	Second Team	Defense – Linebacker	Junior
Allen Mescher	Minster	Second Team	Defense – Linebacker	Junior
Mike Hoyng	St. Henry	Second Team	Defense – Linebacker	Senior
Chris Seibert	Coldwater	Second Team	Defense – Back	Senior
Glenn Prenger	Marion Local	Second Team	Defense – Back	Senior
Shawn Niekamp	New Bremen	Second Team	Defense – Back	Senior
Kevin Lange	St. Henry	Second Team	Defense – Back	Senior
-	2			

MAC Coach of the Year: Bob Sielski, Coldwater; Ken Meyer, Marion Local
2-Way First Teamers: 2 (Steve Wilker, Marion Local; Chris May, St. Henry)
Multiple Year First Teamers: 3 (Rob Rutledge, Parkway; Steve Wilker; Marion Local; Trent Dues, Coldwater)
Most First Teamers: St. Henry, 9 (5 Offense, 2 Defense, Kicker, Punter)

Honorable Mention Offense: *Coldwater* – Greg Moeller, Chris Siefring; *Delphos St. John's* – Ron Vonderembse, Mark Musser; *Marion Local* – Glenn Prenger, Tom Arling, Norm Bertke, Kevin Nagel; *Minster* – Darren Wolf; *New Bremen* – Doug Dicke, Ernie Dicke; *Parkway* – Bret Pierstorff, Don Trisel, Chris Osborn, Curt Riley; *St. Henry* – Doug Schockman, Wayne Hemmelgarn, Ron Lachey

Honorable Mention Defense: *Coldwater* – Brad Muhlenkamp; *Delphos St. John's* – Matt Eley, Ron Vonderembse, Scott Mox; *Marion Local* – Ken Schlarman, Mike Homan; *Minster* – Greg Stueve, Frank Heitkamp, Jeff Roeterman; *New Bremen* – Dave Bornhorst, Todd Bornhorst, Tony Ritter, Brad Selby; *Parkway* – Mark Heitkamp, Eric Schumm, Travis Bates, Mark Thomas, Phil Baxter, Frank Gates; *St. Henry* – Jeff Puthoff, Craig Stucke, Toby Miller